ICNF 2017 - 3rd International Conference on Natural Fibers

Conference Chair

Raul Fangueiro, School of Engineering, University of Minho, Portugal

Scientific committee

Adriana Restrepo, Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana, Colombia
Amar K. Mohanty, University of Guelph, Canada
António Torres Marques, University of Porto, Portugal
Carlos Orrego Alzate, 
National University of Colombia, Colombia
Claudio Scarponi, 
Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Gary Chinga Carrasco, 
Paper and Fibre Research Institute, Norway
Helena Cristina Vasconselos, University of Azores, Portugal
Henry Yi Li, School of Materials, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Hiroyuki Hamada, 
Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan
Hitoshi Takagi, 
Tokushima University, Japan
Hong Hu, 
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
John Summerscales, 
Plymouth University, United Kingdom
Jörg Müssig, Bremen University of Applied Sciences, Germany 
Juan Hinestroza, 
Cornell University, United States of America
Júlia Baruque Ramos, 
University of São Paulo, Brazil
Kim Pickering, 
The University of Waikato, New Zealand
Lubos Hes, Technical University of Liberec, Czech Republic
Malgorzata Zimniewska, 
Institute of Natural Fibers and Medicinal Plants, Poland
Mark P. Staiger, 
University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Mário de Araújo, Univerity of Minho, Portugal
Mohameed Sonebi, Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
Mohd Sapuan Salit
, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia 
Morsyleide Rosa,
Embrapa, Brazil
Orlando Rojas, 
Aalto University, Finland
Patrícia Marino, National Institute for Industrial Technology, Argentina
Qi Zhou, 
Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Raechel Laing, 
University of Otago, New Zealand
Raj Das, 
University of Auckland, New Zealand
Rajesh Anandjiwala, CSIR - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, South Africa 
Ryszard Kozlowski, Institute of Natural Fibers and Medicinal Plants, Poland
Rober Li, 
City University of Hong Kong, China
Rudolf Hufenus,
Empa, Switzerland
Sabu Thomas, 
Centre for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, India
Seeram Ramakrishna, 
National University of Singapore, Singapore
Sofianne Amziane, Polytech' Clermont, France
Sohel Rana, Fibrenamics, University of Minho, Portugal
Stephen Eichhorn, 
University of Exeter, United Kingdom
Tzanko Tzanov, Polytechnic University of Catalunya, Spain
Xiangming Zhou, Brunel University London, United Kingdom
Xungai Wang, Deakin University, Australia
You-Lo Hsieh, University of California, United States of America


Organizing committee

Alexis Vilaça, Fibrenamics, TecMinho, University of Minho
Ana Leitão, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, University of Minho
Ângela Ferreira, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, University of Minho
Bruno Pereira,
Fibrenamics, TecMinho, University of Minho
Carlos Almeida
, Fibrenamics, TecMinho, University of Minho
Carlos Mota, TecMinho, University of Minho
David Lange, University of Minho
Diana Ferreira, University of Minho
Dionisio Silveira, TecMinho, University of Minho
Fernando Cunha, University of Minho
Gabriel da Vinha, University of Minho
Helena Alves, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, Universiy of Minho
Jefferson Souza Mendes, University of Minho
Joana Matos, TecMinho, University of Minho
João Bessa, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, University of Minho
Juliana Cruz, TecMinho, University of Minho
Leandro Lopes, University of Minho
Luís Nobre, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, University of Minho
Raquel Carvalho, TecMinho, University of Minho
Rui Magalhães, University of Minho
Rute Franco, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, University of Minho
Sara Silva, TecMinho, University of Minho
Shama Parveen, TecMinho, University of Minho
Sohel Rana, TecMinho, University of Minho
Tiago Sousa, Fibrenamics Green, CVR, University of Minho
Vânia Fernandes, Fibrenamics, TecMinho, University of Minho






  • - Application form (docpdf)
  • - Cond. of entry (pdf)
  • - Jury (doc, pdf)



Abstract submission

30th January 2017

Communication of acceptance

11st February 2017

Early Bird registration

31st March 2017

Award Application

31th May 2017